A Very Peaceful Christmas

It's a beautiful time here in Minnesota

It’s a very peaceful Christmas for our family.  I feel very eager to share this with others.  I have not been writing on my blog because I have spent my time preparing for my chapel talk next week.  I have been given 45 minutes to share whatever I am ready to share.  I am going to share two of my songs and a couple poems, but mostly I want to leave them with hope.  

I feel so much joy because my life has a purpose.  I know that everyone has a purpose but many never find theirs.  Part of my message is to be honest about my struggles.  People often see only the good parts of our lives and not the real challenges.  However for me, I can’t hide the real parts.  They are visible to everyone.  If it’s possible for me to feel a purpose, it’s possible for everyone.  I don’t have an easy life, but I have a great life.  

I never will know why people who have so few challenges live only for themselves.  I have so much joy in helping others.  I wish you peace and hope today.

Leah was home last week. She was sick while she was home, but we had a great time together. There was lots of piano music.

Love, Karly

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sarah said,

    You are such a blessing to other people–many people you do not even know! I am a speech therapist and I work with a 7-year old girl with Rett Syndrome. I keep up with your blog and you are an incredible witness for Christ. You are also an inspiration for what I know the girl I work with can do one day! Merry Christmas to you and your family!
    Sarah Wilson

  2. 2

    I greatly like your mental words.It form the ultimate confort zone to I.Thanks Karly.


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

