My Beau

I’m eager to show you something.  Yesterday when I wasn’t feeling good because I had a seizure during the night I asked my Mom to go to the paddock with Beau.  It was so good for me because I feel so much better when I am with him.  He can sense when I am in pain and when we got into the paddock he smelled me all over and then stood very close and wrapped his neck around my legs.  I felt so loved by him.  He is able to connect with me.  His comfort makes me feel better.  I like having him in our back yard so we can be together whenever we can.  He is seven now, and is so relaxed.

This is when we first got in the paddock

He smelled me all over because he can sense when I'm in pain.

He wrapped his head around my legs and stayed that way for a long time.

It's fun to put visors on him. He likes to wear things.

Love, Karly

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sandy said,

    You two have such a special bond. I am so glad you found each other.

  2. 2

    Shani said,

    It’s awesome the way animals can pick up on what is going on. A few weeks ago I hopped on Jaime’s pony, Miraya, after she had finished riding. Jaime was sitting in her wheelchair in the paddock. She started to have a seizure and Miraya took me straight over to Jaime and stood over her, my young horse TC also came over and was nuzzling Jaime’s feet till she came out of the seizure. If it hadn’t been for Miraya I might not have noticed Jaime seizing till I had come back round the paddock to where she was.

  3. 3

    Jenna said,

    Hi Karly
    My name is Jenna and I came across your site. Wow you are one amazing, wonderful, positive individual. You are an example that even if you can not speak verbally that everyone has a voice. There’s always different ways of using that voice. Whether it is using your voice for words, or no words, even typing is a voice. You are an inspirational hero. U are one living miracle and a great positive example for everyone out there living with Rett Syndrome and other disabiites. I have a rare life threatening disease, and developmental delays. I couldn’t speak until I was five, and My parents have problems keeping me quiet! I am slowly losing my ability to walk. I love it when peope sign my geustbook or email me. http://www.miraclechamp.webs.com or email: fighterchamp9@aol.com


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

