Minnesota Women’s Press is Going to Publish my Story!!

I got an email yesterday from the editor at the “Minneosta Women’s Press” that they are accepting my story, In My Own Voice for their April publication.  I am so thrilled about that!!  It’s so exciting to me because to not have a voice is a painful thing, so when we discovered a way for me to write, it has given me my own voice.  I feel so thrilled that my voice is honored by others and that people are interested in what I have to say.  It gives me so much much peace.  My body is so excited I feel a little overwhelmed today, but I am happy.

I asked my Mom to put some information here about them.

Love, Karly

Web: http://www.womenspress.com
Address: 970 Raymond Ave., Suite 201
St. Paul, MN 55114
Telephone: 651-646-396
Minnesota Women’s Press, Inc.

Changing the Universe through Women’s Stories

Fabulous, feisty and in our 26th year, the Minnesota Women’s Press is an award-winning, women-owned and operated, independent publication with a tradition of excellence in publishing what Minnesota women are saying, doing and achieving. Circulation is 35,000 with a readership of 80,000. It is distributed free at over 500 metro locations and greater Minnesota locations every month.

 

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Danielle Ferrin said,

    “Changing the world through the stories of life?” Sounds just like YOU!! Karly, I never had a doubt! They’re lucky to have you and I can’t wait to read it and all the others! Thanks for your courage and time and experience to write it!! I’m excited to hear how God will use this mighty ripple to reach out!! 🙂
    Love, Danielle

  2. 2

    linda said,

    Karly, I feel the same way as Danielle..I am excited to read your story. I am finally sending you and your mom cards. I am so grateful for allllllllllllll God is doing through your journey in the lives of so many.

    Blessings and Hugs!!!!! for you


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

