My Friend and I

We played a card game.

I had a good friend to my house yesterday.  We have known each other for many years.  We were in a dance class together and we were in the same class at school.  I’m so glad she was able to come over.  We hardly ever see each other anymore because she is in a day program and I am at home or in the community, so I don’t get to see her.  We like some of the same things. We both have horses so when we got done watching a movie we had Beau come in the house for a visit.  He loves to be inside and was trying to show us his tricks.  He did really good.  It was fun to have Sonia see him.

Here are some pictures of our day.

Beau lifts his left leg and then bows.

Beau wearing Sonia's scarf

Beau next to my chair at the table.Love, Karly

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    angie said,

    Karly,
    Thanks for spreading some warmth and cheer on this cold snowy day. Hope you are all having a great weekend!
    Love Angie and the kids

  2. 2

    Sandy said,

    It is always fun to have friends over, what a great way to spend a winter’s day. I must say I am a little jealous….wish I could bring my horse in the house!


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

