A Little Tree

My gift from Missy.

We had a great Christmas this year.  I was feeling great and able to focus on others and not on Rett Syndrome.  Our family came to our house this year.  There were a few people missing, but we had 13 for a wonderful day.

I was surprised in the afternoon with a beautiful gift from our friend and neighbor Missy.  She saw a little tree in the floral shop and felt like she was supposed to buy it, but didn’t know who it would be given to.  It was on Christmas morning that she read my blog, “Christmas Love”.  She was looking at the little tree in the pot when she realized it was meant for me.  She wrote me a beautiful letter and delivered this tree to our house.  I wrote “Christmas Love” christmas morning so it could be read to my family to share my heart with them.  I asked my mom to read Missy’s letter to my family and everyone felt so much love.

Her gift wasn’t expected and the message I got from Missy, having the courage to come over that day, was if we listen to the little things God asks us to do and not ignore them, those things become big things.  They grow just like the little tree.  I’m going to keep the tree close this year for the days that I forget that the little things I am able to do are valuable and they are important in this world.  That’s all God ever asks of us.  Our best.

With Love,

Karly

When Beau goes out for exercise our cats come too. It makes us smile.

 

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sandy said,

    What a beautiful message! We often forget that it is the little things that make a difference! Missy is a true friend in that regard…she is always looking for little ways to make someone’s day just a little bit better and brighter. I am blessed to have both you and Missy as friends. God Bless!

  2. 2

    linda said,

    SO true. I really enjoyed this post. Again you share your deep heart’s gleanings
    with holy boldness and divine confidence that God has insights and love for you to experience and to impart. I love that. So glad you had a great Christmas!


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

