A Season of Peace

I want to tell everyone thanks for your interest in my blogpage and for the many people who have left questions and comments for me.  I always feel so happy to read them.

My friend Karen and I walking with my gait trainer

I have been working with a physical therapist who has fixed my gait trainer, so I feel free when I walk in it.  The adjustments she made to my gait trainer have made my me feel so light and able to move easily.  I walk really fast now.  I was so restricted before because it was too many straps on me.  Now I just have it around my chest and I can walk for 20 minutes without feeling really tired.  It is a great thing for my spirits to be able to move on my own.  I have someone assisting me, but I can take my own steps and I love it!  I have had many people at Boutwell’s Landing, where I go to walk, become friends of mine.  They are so kind and say encouraging things to me.  I feel so happy when I am walking there.

It snowed today. Gregg walks with me whenever he can.

I wish everyone peace this Christmas season.  It has been a year of great struggles for me, but I feel great now, and I am doing whatever I can to stay that way.  I know what it feels like to have rest in my heart and my body. I have that today.  I am so glad for it.  I know that many of us living with Rett Syndrome are really struggling everyday.  I pray for you.  I pray for hope in your heart.  I pray that when you wake up today, you feel rest.

Love, Karly

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sandy said,

    Karly,
    I can truly feel the peace in your heart from this post. I am so glad you are feeling freer when you walk! May your heart and body continue to feel so free!
    Sandy

  2. 3

    mj said,

    love the snow on your blog! It was so nice to see you and your mom, Karly…Happy Holidays to you! Love, aunt martha


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

