My TV Interview

I was interviewed Tuesday by Maury Glover from Fox9 News.  He and his cameraman Tim were with us for four hours.  I was so exhausted by the end.  We loved the time with them because they were so thoughtful and respectful to me.  I felt so honored by Maury because he was interested in helping my story be seen and heard by others.

Maury went with us to the place I walk every week

Tim was interested in getting lots of good pictures

Interview with Fox9

Maury asked me lots of questions, then my Mom

I felt so frustrated because I was struggling with hyperventilating and breath holding yesterday and still today.  I hate that!  I hate the feeling of being so out of control. It doesn’t look good on pictures or cameras so I feel self conscious about it.  I am trying to be comfortable with my body and its challenges, but it was hard for me to be seen by the world like that.  I am eager to share these photos with you.  I will post a link to the story when it is aired in the next two weeks.  It was a fun and adventurous day.

 Love, Karly

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sandy said,

    Karly,
    What an exciting time for you and your family! I am so glad your story is being told! You will inspire even more people with the interview and your CD. May God continue to bless you and your family!!

    Love always,
    Sandy

  2. 2

    Guy Still said,

    Karly,

    I am sure that Maury and Tim will do a great job telling your story. I have never met you, but Heidi has told me a lot about you and you are a truly amazing and inspiring person. I think I speak for Maury, Tim and everyone else at FOX 9 when I say that we are honored to have the opportunity to share your story with other people. You are an incredible woman and I hope to meet you before Heidi & I leave.

    And…sorry for taking her away from you, but I know she wants to work with you again when we get back to Minnesota. 🙂

    Guy

  3. 3

    Blessed said,

    Karly,
    I think the story you shared with the world is amazing. What a strong and talented young woman you are! Continue to follow your dreams and do what you love. You make beautiful music. The story of how you started to communicate with your mother was amazing. I work with students with special needs some of which are non verbal and are unable to tell me what they want or need. Something many of us take forgranted. I commend you for sharing your story, for I can only hope that the more people in this world learn about disabilities maybe the more understanding and acceptance and the less judgement and stares. Those around you are blessed with your presence as I am sure you teach them many of life’s most important lessons! Stay strong and follow your dreams!
    Jessica


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

