Music-It’s What Makes me Feel Alive

1989 - Leah was always so patient with me.

I feel great today. My head and my heart are content. I don’t have stomach pain. I am so happy because Leah will be home at 2 today.  My Mom is picking her up at the airport.  This is the first time that either of us have done a professional recording.  Leah plays viola in a professional orchestra and a couple different bands, but this is the first time we will be doing a recording together. It is something I never imagined could happen to me. To have Leah with me is a thrill. I would sit and watch her play for years and feel so much grief that I could not make music. It sounded so different when she played. To have songs now that sound beautiful not only to me but to others, that I have composed, is a dream come true. People believe in music. They believe because they are not looking to see if I am intelligent, but their hearts and their ears tell them something their head could not. I have so much joy today. I feel content, because even if only my family and friends were to hear my songs and have it help them see me in a new way, I would be content.  But to have people I will never meet here on earth be affected by the songs that God gave, me makes the struggles in my life feel less today.

There will be pictures. There will be songs. There will be love. I am amazed.

Love, Karly

We still have this piano-1988

Girl's with Rett seem to enjoy music. It has made a huge difference in my life. 1987

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    karen bohnert said,

    Karly, I absolutely LOVE all these photos of you and Leah and and the piano. Thanks for putting them on the blog! I’m excited for tomorrow! (Recording studio!)
    Karen


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

