The Best News!!!

I am so happy today!!  I heard this morning that the grant we submitted two days ago for my CD was approved!  I am so happy because with the money we will be getting, I will be able to record the songs with a professional musician, my sister can come and play her viola and there will be a documentary of the recording and my story. We will be printing 1000 copies.  The dates we have set are in the end of January.

 I am so happy I could fly today!  This is my dream year.  I have had so many great things happen this year.  So many wonderful people have given me encouragement and I am grateful for them. My songs are about to be shared with anyone who is interested in hearing them.  My teacher Karen is coming today to help me get my ninth song finished.  She is so happy for me.  I am eager to help my Rett friends be seen in a different way by the world.  I hope they feel encouraged when they hear my music and don’t give up hope for themselves.  Everyone has a unique and special reason for being created by God and this is one of mine.

I am so glad the family and friends who have believed in me.

Love, Karly

I love Leah so much!! Her viola makes my songs sound so much richer.

When Leah came from the airport she, Karen and I worked out some of the details.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sandy said,

    Karly,
    You and your family deserve every bit of the happiness that is flowing your way, it is very exciting to hear that things are going so beautifully! Don’t you just love it when a plan comes together??? Keep dreaming big girl! There is no limit to what you can accomplish once you set your sights on it!!

  2. 2

    Sarah said,

    Congrats! You go girl!! This is such great news!!!


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

