In Your Words or Theirs…

I had an amazing last few days. On Sunday I shared my writings with the group in our community. It was so respectful and I loved being there. I will post the video if we can figure out how to do that. My teacher read my poem about my Mom and my step-dad Gregg read my other two poems and my Mom read my story about my 23rd birthday. It was a great day because some of my closest friends were there.

Gregg reading "I Am"

My teacher Libbey Casey-Irwin read "In Honor of my Mom"

Love, Karly

 

Leave a Reply

