I’m Hiccuping and I Cannot Stop

I am feeling better today, but yesterday I had the hiccups five times.  I’ve had them throughout my life, but when I get them they really hurt because I have them for up to an hour each time.  My stomach gets really sore when I have them, so it’s frustrating.  The thing that helps me is drinking, but I usually don’t feel like it because it makes my stomach hurt worse when I have so much liquid in it. 

My Mom says when she was pregnant with me, I had hiccups for long periods of time, even then.  I don’t know if other Rett girls have this, but I thought it would be interesting to find out.  Let me know if this happens to your girl too.

Love,  Karly

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Sandy said,

    Karly,
    Hiccups are the Worst!!! When I get them once, I seem to get them a few more times in the same day. Yuck….I feel your pain!


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

