My July 4th Birthday

I had my 24th birthday on July 4th.  My family was here with me.  We had a small gathering to celebrate my birthday.  Since I was a baby, we went to the parade on July 4th, and then had a family gathering.  Since it was so nice we were able to eat on our new patio.  I planned the menu with Mom.  It was sweet corn, my Mom’s potato salad, a pesto pasta salad, baked beans and fried fish that my step-dad Gregg caught on his fishing trip.  It was great!  My Uncle Allen made it so perfect.  We all loved the fish.  I was able to eat some of the meal, but I planned it so everyone would like the food.  Most people are able to eat dairy and gluten, but I love smelling what I couldn’t eat.  Mom and Gregg picked a bunch of strawberries last week, so we had strawberry shortcake for dessert.  It was great!

Here are some photos.

Emily and me with our sunglasses

Emily and me with our sunglasses

 

 

Allen and Kristin are engaged!

Allen and Kristin are engaged!

 

My Mom and I

My Mom and I

Thanks for the fish Gregg!

Thanks for the fish Gregg!

 

 

 

 

 

On Our Patio

On Our Patio

 

 

 

 

My grandparents

My grandparents

 

Bethany and Suedi came to visit me.

My friends Bethany and Suedi came to visit.

 

The Fed-Ex truck came and delivered flowers from my friend Ashley.  That has never happened to me before!

The Fed-Ex truck came and delivered flowers from my friend Ashley. That has never happened to me before!

 

My sister Leah was not here, because she came  home for Grandpas funeral, but she sent me some amazing gifts.  She sent me a new sound system so I could listen to my music and books on tape better.  She also has an Ipod coming that she is putting lots of fun music on. She and my Dad bought it together.  I am so glad they’re supportive of my interests.  

My Mom and Gregg got  a new Flip Video camera so we can record more things and make our own videos.  I will post something soon on my blog after we get it figured out.

I shared my documentary with my family for the first time.  We have been working on it for a year.  It is not perfect but it is getting close.  I will be sharing it at camp.  I was so appreciative of my families comments about the film after they watched it.  It is eleven minutes long.

Happy 4th of July everyone.

Love, Karly

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Sandy said,

    Happy Birthday Karly, I am so glad you enjoyed such a special day!


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

