My Mother

It was a day when God chose a mother for me.  He knew my life would be full of challenges, and looked for a mother who could see past my limitations and see my heart. 

 It was a day when I came into this world,  full of the promise of my new life. 

 It was a day when my Mother knew that our lives would be forever intertwined, because my needs were so great. 

 It was a day, when through sleepless nights, she continued to love me, and determined how to care for me.

 It was a day when we read of a man, who had no audible voice, and learned how he communicated.

 It was a day full of hope when we discovered that same voice for me.

 It was many days since my voice came to be heard, with many challenges in our way.

 But for today, this day, I honor my Mom for all the ways she loves me and carries the heaviness of my life in her heart, and thinks of my needs before her own… seeing the best in me… believing in me when most others haven’t… giving my life the necessary time so I can be all that God created me to be.  That is my Mom and her gift to me. I honor her and love her.

 Karly

 

 

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sandy said,

    Karly,
    You do indeed have a very special Mom. She is a person whom I truly admire. Whenever she speaks of you it is always with love, devotion, admiration and pride. She is a very generous and truly selfless person! The world needs more people like her! I hope you had a great day with your very special Mom!
    Love Sandy

  2. 2

    Tim Walsh said,

    Karly, you don’t know me but I used to be neighbors with your mom and dad. Recently your dad got in touch with me and through his blog I was able to read your blog. I just wanted to tell you that I think your are a talented writer. I read what you wrote about your mom and I just wanted to tell you that I think it is one of the best things I have ever read about how someone feels about their mom. I love the poetic nature of it. I find your positive spirit amazing to be honest. You are an inspiring person!
    I just wanted to drop a quick note and tell you this.
    Take care,
    Tim Walsh

  3. 3

    bethanycrossley said,

    What a beautiful tribute! :O) I hope your Mother’s Day weekend (day to celebrate moms and all women…especially the ones who bring as much joy to this world as you) was wonderful!


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

