My Sister Leah

My sister was home for three days, and left on Sunday.  I get so excited to see her.  I can’t travel fourteen hours it take to get to her house, so the only time I see her that she comes here.  I have so many memories of my life with my sister.  She is three years and three days older than me. 

When I was born, she was so excited to have a little sister.  She’s always been so kind to me.  I know that having me for a sister made her life difficult.  My needs were always demanding of my Mom, so Leah didn’t get as much attention from the time I was born.  I learned so much from her.  She was always writing or reading or performing, playing her viola or the piano.  I used to sit and watch her play the piano and I would feel so sad.  I could not make my hands work like hers, so I knew I would never play the piano, but I love to hear her play. 

She has made many sacrifices in her life for me, and I am so grateful to her.  I love to cuddle with her.  I know she needs to live her life, and I need to live mine. When we see each other I am so content.  I had two seizures while she was here, so I wasn’t able to do everything I hoped for, but it was great to be together.  I love her.

Karly

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Amelia said,

    Glad you had a good time xx

  2. 2

    Sandy said,

    Family is such a blessing!!


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

