The Art Exhibit

 

How I paint with support-working on Blackhills Beauty

How I paint with support-working on Blackhills Beauty

My friend Ashley and I at the art exhibit
My friend Ashley and I at the art exhibit

Me with my art My Blackhills painting, a photo of Beau and I, and my Blackhills poem were hanging in the Art Gallery for 1 month.  I was able to go three times during the exhibit.  There were many people there during the opening ceremony, including our state representative.  It was impressive to see all the art, and to meet some of the artists. 

 

I haven’t painted recently, but I hope to today.  I don’t always feel like painting.  Sometimes it’s hard to get my hands to stop fiddling, and just move freely.  I’m relaxed this morning.  I have an acupuncture appointment today, which helps me calm down. 

 

Last week, a professional photographer came to my house to take my picture for a newsletter I wrote for.  They liked the photo of me and Beau so much, that they not only used it for the article I wrote, but also for their banquet invitations.  I titled it, “Quiet Moments”. 

Karly

 

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jenni Taylor said,

    Karly,
    it’s been a while since I’ve talked to you. I hope you are doing well. Congratulations on your one year anniversary and also your art hanging in the gallery. I am very proud of you. I want to come and see you again sometime. Maybe you could even come to my house. I miss talking to you. I hope we can talk soon.
    Love,
    Jenni

  2. 2

    Jackie said,

    great artwork and photos Karly, what an honor and great hobby, hope all is well for you, take care. Jackie @ EasyStand


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

