Therapists

I wrote some of my thoughts about all of the visits I have had related to speech therapy in an attempt to help me learn how to communicate in ways they approve of.  I had one of those visits today. So instead of getting really angry about, I decided to write instead.  I hope it helps my silent friends know that they are not alone.  I relate to their struggle.

Karly

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Sandy said,

    Karly,
    to hear this about these so called “professionals” saddens me. I’ve never really understood how someone could be an “expert” when they haven’t actually lived the experiences themselves? In only reinforces in my mind how VERY IMPORTANT it is that you are speaking out and doing all you can to get your messages out! Hopefully you and others like you will begin to change their minds! Thank goodness for your Mom and all of us who believe in you!
    May God continue to bless you and open doors!!
    Love Sandy


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

