Honored by the Invitation

I am so glad to be feeling great today.  It was a difficult week. My body was so messed up. I was exhausted and either slept all the time or I was awake for most of three nights.  I had acupuncture yesterday and I feel so much better. I want to have it three times each week. It makes me feel so good.

I want to share that I received an invitation to a camp for adults with disabilities.  I was asked if I wanted to be their speaker for their worship services while the camp is running.  I would be sharing five different times. I am so honored by the invitation.  I am giving it a lot of thought.

For people who don’t have a lot of health concerns, this would be a natural fit, but for those of us who have high physical needs and whose helath is unstable, these kinds of things can be overwhelming. Not because I don’t want to do it, but I would need to plan for not being up to being there.  It is about a five hour drive for us each way and with my special diet, and high physical needs, it becomes very demanding.  I would need to have 3 or 4 extra people with me, which includes my parents, but I think it would be possible if my health is stable.  I have a lot of qeustions to ask, but I am so happy to be thought of as the person to present.  I am exhausted easily, so a trip like that would be a big deal.

Love, Karly

Leave a Reply

