A Pony in the House

It was last week one day when our friend Sandy came over to get some photos of Beau in the house. He was so excited. It was like summer in here with green plants, and a water bubbler going. He’s usually very calm in the house, but that day he was just eager. He did everything we asked him to do as long as he had a carrot offered to him. It was a fun day. He stood on my chair and on the couch.

He took his photo shoot in stride. Sandy took about 260 pictures, so it was hard for him to be patient, but we had a fun time. We have wood floors so he slips too easily if he doesn’t have his boots on.
He is an entertaining horse, so it is fitting that he now has a song just for him. I am so pleased with the way the song turned out. It is to be played “mischieviously” so it captures his spirit.
I love spending time with him. If we could keep him inside during the winter I would love it, but he would be too hot. He is so nosy, he would eat everything!
I’ll share the song on my blogpage this weekend, after my event.
Love, Karly
He was pushing the keys and making sounds

He was pushing the keys and making sounds

201
 
Checking out my friend Stephanie

Checking out my friend Stephanie

Walking with Caution

Walking with Caution

3 sets of shoes

3 sets of shoes

Contentment
Contentment
6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    karen bohnert said,

    Karly,
    Of course my favorite photo is the one of Beau at the keyboard—wouldn’t it be a riot if he and I could play a duet?
    Love, Karen

  2. 2

    Sandy said,

    What fun that day was! It is always a pleasure to visit you guys, but to actually see a horse in the house was a first for me!!!! I had a great time, Love you all!
    Sandy

  3. 3

    Jill said,

    I simply love these pictures of Beau in the house! What a special moment for you and your furry friend. Looks like y’all had a lot of fun!

  4. 4

    Bethany Crossley said,

    I love these Karly! He is the cutest little man. :O) See you Saturday!

  5. 5

    funkyhammer said,

    Looks like great pics of a fun time! Can’t wait to hear your next piece!!

  6. 6

    Pam said,

    Aww!! He is so cute! I have never seen a horse in the house before either, but it made me think of Pippi Longstocking!


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

