Thanks for your Kindness

I can’t begin to tell you how much your kindness and interest in what I have to say, has changed my life. I didn’t know about blogs until this March, when one of my biggest fans, Sandy, told me I should start one of my own. It has been a great boost to my morale to have so many people enouraging me and telling me to keep sharing my lifes story. I have not advertised my blog page to many, other than my closest friends, and yet I have almost 13,000 hits to my site as of today.

I know that my life is not easy, and it is a hard life for my family, but I am so blessed today. I am living my life the best way I can. To be honest with you, I have been very sick lately. I don’t know what it is, but I don’t feel very energetic. My tests all come back normal, but I am not well, so it has been a difficult month for my parents and I .

I am looking forward to Thanksgiving tomorrow. I am praying that I won’t have a seizure tonight so I can enjoy our guests. We have twelve people coming and I love every one of them. We had so much fun last year and I anticipate the same this time. I hope everyone has friends and family with them tomorrow, and that it is a day to be thankful.

Love, Karly

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Pam said,

    I am praying you have a happy holiday!!!!!!!

  2. 2

    Leah Joy said,

    I’m so thankful that you’re in my life. I love you, Karly – I wish I could be there with you tomorrow. I’m missing you guys very much and I will be there in spirit. xoxo

  3. 3

    di said,

    Karly, have a blessed day with your family and friends and I just want to say I am thankful for you, for your tender heart, and for the words you share here, so filled with grace and love. God bless you!

  4. 4

    Sandy said,

    Karly,
    You are one of the people I am most thankful for this Thanksgving. You have taught me so much and help me put so many things in perspective in my own life. I hope you are feeling better soon and have the most blessed Thanksgiving! Girl, you have literally changed my world!
    God Bless You and your Family!
    Love Sandy ((Hugs))

  5. 5

    Missy said,

    Karly,

    I hope and pray you are feeling better today and are able to
    enjoy your family today. Just know your neighbor behind you
    is thinking of you and your family. You have given us all so much
    with your inspiring wisdom. You have so much more to give and
    to teach the world. Today we are thankful for you.

    Missy

  6. 6

    Jenni Taylor said,

    Karly,

    I have been praying for you the past couple of days. I know times are tough right now, but I am writing to tell you that you don’t have to worry, everything is going to be okay. I know how you feel; I went through what you’re going through, and I am still here. I am hoping that when you feel better we can get together. I am missing e-mailing you. I want you to know that I’m here for you if you need a friend to talk to.

    Your new friend Jenni

  7. 7

    Diane Lee said,

    Karly,

    I will say prayers for your seizures to stop, and for your health to be restored. I look forward to hearing your new song. I admire you for the hard work that you are willing to do in order to write music. Thank you for sharing your talents.

    My husband and I took Mary Claire and her family to Tennesse for a week of vacation during her Thanksgiving break. We all saw the Rockettes Christmas show and the Grand Ole Opry at the Ryman. Mary Claire really enjoyed the music, and she loved the dancing. It is just wonderful to share fun times with her. She and her younger brother bring us so much joy.

    Love,
    Diane Mary Claire’s Grandmother

  8. 8

    Kim said,

    Hi Karly, my name is Kim and i have a daughter named Karlie who also has Rett Syndrome. Another Rett mommy told me about your page and i wanted to introduce myself and tell you what an inspiration you are. Not only are you beautiful but so very talented and wise. You are truly an amazing girl and i’m thankful that i’ve found your blog. You’re in my thoughts and prayers. I hope you’re feeling better and you had a wonderful thanksgiving. Sweet hugs to you from Southern Indiana.


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

