My Latest Song

I am sitting here with my Mom this morning trying to find the words to share what I am thinking. I am feeling much better. I have been having a tough time with seizures these past ten days. Today, I feel great!

I am so happy because we finished my latest song yesterday. The notes were done but the tempo and other details needed to be finished. I am so excited about my latest piece, because it is so different than my other songs. I titled it “My Pony, My Beau”. It is a song that came to me in the Fall of 2007 while I was in the paddock with Beau. He was being silly and playful. It was a fun day.

I remembered the song for a long time until Karen and I were able to complete it. It took us 12 months to finish. I was so eager to get it out because it was a complicated song. I held it in my head for it to be shared as I heard it in 2007. I am so eager to share it with everyone on December 6th at a community event. I was able to share it with my sister Leah last weeknd when she was home from Ohio. It was the first time my Mom, Gregg and Dad heard it too.

I will put it on my site after I share it on December 6th. I think it will be a fun day.

I love to share my songs because people can hear my heart through my music.

Karly

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sandy said,

    Karly,
    I am so anxious to hearing your new composition!! I am really looking forward to December 6th!
    Love Sandy
    P.S. Very Very Glad to hear you are feeling better!!!!

  2. 2

    Pam said,

    Oh I am very excited to hear your song! I have your blog linked as a ‘good read’ on mine and look for updates:). I am glad you are feeling better too!

  3. 3

    Jenni Taylor said,

    Karly,
    I used to have seizures a couple of years ago. I haven’t had one for 2 1/2 years. They called them grand maul seizures, although I don’t think they were really seizures. I’ve been in and out of the hospital because of them. I’m pretty sure I know what you feel like. It’s not fun being sick.

    I can’t wait to hear your new song. I listened to one of your other ones and I thought it was beautiful. You are so talented!

    Jenni

  4. 4

    Jill said,

    You have a beautiful blog! i am visiting it for the first time. I am so glad that you found your “voice”. Can’t wait to hear your new song! Thank you so much for sharing your story.

  5. 5

    Jen Snyder said,

    Hi Karly! It was fun to run into you and your mom at FamilyMeans. It has taken me this long to sit down and visit your blog, but I am glad I finally did it! It’s incredible. I am going to show Ella since she loves to write as much as you seem to. You will be an inspiration to her for certain. Where is the community event next weekend? We would love to hear your song if we could. Have a great day. Jen


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

