Doing the Impossible

I sit in the shadows of the Blackhills and all their beauty.

I am in awe

For me to see the hills has been a great feat

You see, I depend on the legs and backs of many people to enjoy this magnificent place,

I am not alone here.

If I was able, I would drive through the hills, and feed the burros that came up to my car. I would take pictures of buffalo as they came near me and I would run up and down the hills, shouting with joy!

I love my trip, and I love my family.

Thanks to them I have done the impossible!

Writing My Poem

September 16, 2008

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Bethany Crossley said,

    Karly,
    I have just finished reading your blogs about your trip! I am so thrilled that you were able to achieve this dream. I love this poem, and I love hearing your thoughts on the new views you’ve seen. Can’t wait to hear the rest of the details!


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

