My First Road Trip

I am so happy about this week. I have never been able to drive for any distance because I couldn’t sit that long in my wheelchair. We could only travel short distances. I want to see the world, but I have only been able to read about it or watch travel videos.

I am so excited about this week, because my mom, stepdad and my friend Karen are going in a motorhome for a long distance trip! This is my first one I can remember. It will be a trip to remember for me. I am so thrilled because we are going to the Blackhills. I think it will be even more wonderful for me because I have never been on a family vacation. I love being with my family and if I can do it in a moving truck, it will be even more exciting!

It is so fun to think about. I hope to see the Wild Horse Sancutary, the hills and have lots of bonfires. My food is ready and we are bringing lots of warm clothes.

I am hoping to write another entry while I am gone and put some pictures on my blogpage. We finally have my music on my homepage. If you haven’t heard my latest song, check it out.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    funkyhammer said,

    Sweet!
    I/We are very excited for you!

    Seeing as you are going to be doing soooo much fun stuff….don’t worry about another post until you get back, free yourself up to enjoy your time…..I say that even though I love to read your blog and you wanting to write from the road shows your open, adventureous, and generous spirit….so if you do write….I will read it. 🙂

  2. 2

    Sandy said,

    Hope you have a phenomonal trip!! Can’t wait to hear about it when you get home!!
    Sandy

  3. 3

    montucky said,

    I hope you have a terrific trip! Your music is very beautiful!

  4. 4

    Ashley said,

    KARLY!!!

    I am so excited for you and the family!! I am praying for you all on this huge adventure. I miss you dearly and i cannot wait to see you and hear about the trip when you get back!! Have a wonderful time!!

    Love Ashley


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

