To a Young Girl with Rett Syndrome

I am thinking of you today because I know you are in school now. I think of you because I know your teacher has a great big wish for you. I know it is so important to have people believe in you. If you keep on believing in yourself you will be able to communicate soon. You are very anxious to let everyone know who you are because you have been silent too long.

Don’t lose your will to live a good life. It will happen for you. You will notice others your age who are doing what you want to do. It can be very sad. It helps to remember you will be different from them, but your life will have great value. Your life is difficult sometimes, but you have gifts and a story that no one else has. It is a story that only you can tell. I think your story will be a very interesting one because you have a great family and teacher.

I can’t wait to hear directly from you.

Your friend

Karly

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Sandy said,

    Karly,
    I sure many girls and their families with Rhett Syndrome will see this!!! As always, you are such an inspiration!
    Sandy


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

