I Have News

I want to let you know that I am so excited about something in my life.  I have been trying to find a way to share my music with more people. It seemed like the best idea would be to make a film. It is happening! The film crew was at our house today filming the introduction.  I am so happy! I have chosen the woman who is my voice in my film. I have written the draft of my script. The original piano music and the text are all from me. The filmaker is a wonderful, thoughtful man who is so kind to me. I will keep you on the inside track!

Karly

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    funkyhammer said,

    Yippe Skippe, Hip Hip Hoorrah, Hooray!!! We are very pumped for you. Thanks for keeping us posted! We look forward to seeing the film! Keep up the GOOD work. 🙂

  2. 2

    montucky said,

    That’s good news, Karly! I will be looking forward to hearing more!

  3. 3

    Sandy said,

    I am so glad this is finally coming to fruition!!! Your story will be told and the world will finally be able to hear your beautiful music!! I am so Very Very EXCITED for you!!!!!!!! I cannot wait to hear more and see the final product!!!! Imagine all the people you will be able to reach out to!!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!
    Sandy

  4. 4

    Lisa said,

    Karly, I just found your blog and have read every post straight through. You are such a blessing. As I mentioned in another post, I teach special needs students and have a student who has Rett Syndrome. I have been looking for something to use in the classroom to give her hope and inspiration. I think she’ll be thrilled to learn about you. She is
    8 years old now, and I truly believe that when she is your age, she will be able to communicate as well as you do. She’s intelligent and wants so badly to share herself with others. So often I’ve watched her and wondered what she was thinking, feeling, etc. She has her ways of letting us know certain things, but it would be wonderful for her to find her voice as you have. We’re looking into a new communication method for her now. Instructional activiities have been difficult at times, but she’s teaching me more and more about what is appropriate for her. I will be checking your blog regularly and sharing it with her as soon as school starts. She’ll be so excited. Thank you so much for your posts.

  5. 5

    Bryanne said,

    Karly, I enjoy reading your blog posts. You are gifted at expressing yourself though words. I am excited that you are going to be able to share your story on film, keep us posted on your progress!


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

